LOS HYPKI

Church Planting among the Nahuatl

Update on Pete

Leave a comment

I just wanted to post and let everyone know how blessed Pete and I have been this week by all of you! We truly have an amazing partnership team.

I know most of you received our urgent prayer email, but if you didn’t, last Tuesday I took Pete to the hospital. He had been sick to his stomach for three days, and was feeling worse as each day passed.

After 4.5 hours in the hospital, an IV, and blood tests,  we left with prescriptions and a diagnosis of a bacterial intestinal infection…in short, an infection from something that Pete ate. We picked up the prescriptions and headed home.

Today, almost a week later, Pete is doing well. He’s gained alot of his strength back and is almost on a normal diet again! He’s feeling so much better!!

The Lord truly is faithful, He watches over His children and protects them in every way. We don’t know why this happened to Pete, we don’t even know what it is that he ate, but we do know that God uses all things, even the uncomfortable, painful, and unplanned things to teach us about Himself. I know personally that He gave me strength to push through my weekly activities alone, and protected me as I drove in the city in our big truck by myself. And God gave both Pete and I numerous hugs from all of you as emails flooded in letting us know you all were praying. So thank you, we truly felt God’s love through all of you.

Author: Liesl Hypki

We are a young couple living in remote Mexico to reach the Nahuatl people for Christ.

Leave a Reply

